Glasgow City Council Welcome to Scotstoun Primary School

School Holiday dates August 2018 - June 2019

School term dates 2018/19

August 

  • Monday 13 August 2018 (Return date for teachers)
  • Tuesday 14 August 2018 (In-service day)
  • Wednesday 15 August 2018 (Return date for pupils)

September Weekend 

  • Friday 21 September 2018 
  • Monday 24 September 2018 

October 

  • Friday 12 October 2018 (In-service day)
  • Monday 15 October to Friday 19 October 2018 (October Week)

December - Christmas and New Year 

  • Schools close at 2.30pm on Thursday 20 December 2018
  • Schools return on Monday 7 January 2019 

January 

  • Monday 7 January 2019 (Return to school)

February Mid-term break

  • Monday 11 February 2019 
  • Tuesday 12 February 2019 
  • Wednesday 13 February 2019 (In-Service day)

April - Spring Holiday 

  • Schools close at 2.30pm on Friday 29 March 2019
  • Schools return on Monday 15 April 2019 
  • Friday 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)

May 

  • Monday 6 May 2019 (May Day)
  • Tuesday 07 May 2019 (In-Service day)
  • Friday 24 May and Monday 27 May 2019 (May Weekend)

June

  • Schools close at 1pm on Friday 28 June 2019